My Sassy Girl.

I watch this a week ago,I think that’s Monday? Oh well,I have nothing to do that day so I decided to watch a movie instead. I’m being a lazy girl once again because of the weather.  I promised that I will blog about this movie and here it is!

My Sassy Girl (US)

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Rating: 8/10

My Sassy Girl is a 2008 American remake of the 2001 Korean romantic-comedy film of the same name. It stars Elisha Cuthbert and Jesse Bradford and was directed by Yann Samuell. Both movies are based on a true story told in a series of blog posts written by , who later adapted them into a fictional novel.

Like the original film, this is a story of how a nice guy falls in love with a hellion. The guy is Charlie Bellow, a polite, kind-hearted young man from theMidwestern state of Indiana, and the hellion is Jordan Roark, a beautiful, fun-loving, emotionally volatile young woman who drinks too much and lives inNew York City with her father, who is a wealthy physician. Charlie narrates the story.

(Warning: I’m not good in movie reviewing so this is only my try to review about the movie I have seen.Please bear with me!)

I love this movie. I love the character of Jordan Roark being a nasty girl,I also like her attitude. And I have a crush on her from now on,haha! I love youuu Elisha Cuthbert :* Move on…

The thing that I love about this movie is the part when Jordan wants Charlie to attend her recital and bring her a rose,then after the recital when Jordan got tired of her shoes,she asked Charlie if she could exchange shoes with him.

It was a cute scene! I’m also planning of I could exchange shoes with my boyfriend. Hahaha! (Ang liit ng paa ko,ang laki nung paa niya,imposible.Haha!)

And also I love the part when they both write a letter about what they feels and put it under a tree, they make a vow that a year later they both will meet again and read the letter, together.

Some part of Charlie’s letter to Jordan,

Dear Jordan,
‘This is the story of the first and last time I ever fell in love with a beautiful, complicated, fascinating woman who inhabits my soul. I’m pretty sure you’re going to leave me tomorrow, so I better say this while I have the chance….“


Some part of Jordan’s letter to Charlie,

”…Something had to be done. In order for us to have a chance in the future, I had to make a break with the past. And for this i needed time. I hope I feel we’re not apart, and I’m sitting with you while you read this. But if im not, it’s not because I don’t love you, because I do. It’s not because I don’t miss you, because I miss you already. It just mean that I’m not better and our story isn’t over yet.
Will you wait for me Charlie? Can you wait? With all my heart I hope you can
Love Jordan"

At the time when Jordan decided to leave Charlie,that was the part I really cried. Maybe I was also left by the one I love and I feel Charlie’s part. Oooohhh :’(

Overall,I really love this movie. I know I’m a late bloomer! 😉

“Destiny is the bridge you build to the one you love.”

Leave a Reply

