The Notebook

Watched this a while ago,and I am crying in pain and I don’t know why. Maybe because it’s too heartbreaking for me that Allie forgot Noah or maybe I can relate and I love to have that kind of lovestory. You choose for me. Haha! Anyway,I’d like to have a movie review about this because I love it soooooo much.

Genre: Romance/Drama

Rating: 10/10

The Notebook is a 2004 romantic drama film directed by Nick Cassavetes, based on the novel of the same name by Nicholas Sparks. The film stars and Rachel McAdams as a young couple who fall in love during the early 1940s. Their story is narrated from the present day by an elderly man played by James Garner, telling the tale to a fellow nursing home resident, played by Gena Rowlands.

A poor and passionate young man falls in love with a rich young woman and gives her a sense of freedom. They soon are separated by their social differences.

This is my first time to watch a Nicholas Sparks inspired movie and it just came up in my mind to watch this. The movie is in my list last year that I want to watch line up with The Vow (not a Nicholas Sparks movie),The Lucky One,Dear John,The Last Song and other Nicholas Sparks movie. Yeah,I want to watch more chick flicks this summer because I’d like too. Haha! 

Anyway,Noah and Allie is such a great couple,I find them very cute. On how they treat each other,make fun to each other and becoming best of friends when they are totally a couple. I wish for this kind of lovestory,except the 7 years of waiting. That’s too hard. I can’t even wait for my boyfriend for 7 years. No,I won’t find another man,I will die because of missing him. Drama! T^T

Things I learned from this movie:

  • True love never really dies.
  • In every fights you and your boyfriend had. Please don’t make it too longer because you’ll never know when or how you two will leave each other.
  • In short,make every moment counts.

& Things I want after watching this movie:

  • I want to grow old with my husband,too. (Boyfriend,you know what to do. I love you :*)
  • I also want to die beside you,holding hands din. Haha!
  • I want to write our story in a notebook too and one of us will read the note when we grow old

This kind of surprises too. In least you expect it! ❤

The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. And that’s what you’ve given me. That’s what I’d hoped to give you forever

-The Notebook

Leave a Reply

