Fail Art!

Last week,I tried experimenting with my new art medium which is the watercolor in tubes. And so I tried to sketch a short hair girl and it ends up like a disaster! Honestly,I’m not fond of using watercolor in tubes,I prefer the prang watercolors because I think it’s easier to use.

See?! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! 

I suck on color blending and I don’t know how and which one of the colors I’m going to use for the skin,hair & etc. Maybe watercolor art didn’t suits me well but there’s a thing called ‘practice’ so why not give it a try? This week,I’m going to study about the basics in watercolor painting so my second portrait will be much better than this. Hihihi! 😉

Any advice guys on how to make it better? 🙂

Leave a Reply

