4 Simple Goals before 2016…

We’re already in the mid of September and I can’t imagine how time flies so fast! Three and half months and we’re saying hello to 2016 but before that happens, I wanted to challenge myself on achieving some goals. I was planning to do a September goals post but why not making goals for the next 3 to 4 months? It’s an excuse since posting goals for September at this time is very late! Haha, anyway I actually got this idea from A Beautiful Mess blog years ago and I think it was fun to make one for myself this year. So they listed the rules on their post so you might want to check it out so you can do your own 4 simple goals too!

Here are my goals,

1. Eat fruits and veggies every other day. I’m not really fan of eating veggies so I’m challenging myself to at least eat veggies every other day. So for me to achieve this, I need to list down the veggies I need to eat specifically for that day. I might try to do the green smoothies thingy ‘coz my sister loves to make smoothies. Hehe! Since I’m not a fan of veggies, eating it alone would be a big trouble so I include fruits & for it there’s no problem ‘coz I ate most of the fruits my Mom buys.

2. Do exercise for 15 to 30 minutes everyday. I’ll be needing to look an easier or lazy way of exercising specially focusing on my abdominal area because ugh, those belly fats, huhu! For now that I’m still in school and studying for finals, it’s hard for me to find time exercising so I’ll be doing this for the whole semester break. Oh dear Lord, help me lose weight for me to eat more on holidays!

3. Practice drawing & lettering. I’m a frustrated artist ever since and it has been a long time since the last time I’ve done an artwork, an ugly artwork I say. Hahaha! I just wanted to get in touch with my sketch pad, pencils & crayons once again and oh, I also wanted to try to do lettering. I have this book of Abbey Sy which I purchased months ago and I wanted it to be put on used!

4. Save P3000. I wanted to save this amount of money for my godson & daughter for the upcoming Christmas so I can buy them a legit gifts. I’m a little too shy to ask my parents for money about this thing so I’m saving up. In case that they’ll be giving me allowance for my babies that’s good! I’ll be spending the money for a gift to myself instead, haha!

I’m hoping I could achieve this goals for the coming months! I’ll be updating once I tick one of these goals by the end of this year. Wish me luck! I also wanted to know about your goals for this month or for the future, let me know in the comments down below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

